Screens are all around!

Posted: December 11, 2011 in Impact of technology
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

TV, cellphone, computer, laptop, electronic tablets…

Right now, as I am typing this, I am listening to TV and I have my cellphone just next to me. Isn’t crazy? What’s happening with us, the youth of the 21st century?

We are always around screens. When I am home, 95% of the time I am listening to TV, having fun on my laptop or texting. This is a problem, yes, but there are more. In the subway, at school and at work there are TVs everywhere. It’s almost impossible not to be in contact with screens.

So, what can we do? There are not really anything we could do to change this situation but getting away slowly from screens can be a first step. Decreasing the number of hours in front of the TV or the computer will be where we could start. I keep myself telling me: “What would I do then?!”. This is alarming, we developed an addiction to screens!

Don’t get me wrong, I play sports and all that. It is not because I am writing a blog that I am always on my computer. I do know that we have a problem but I am not able to bring solutions. Taking a break from home and going to a cottage might be a good idea, but we will always come back to where we were, at home with all our screens…

Do you have a solution?

Leave a comment